• Breakfast for Champions - December 4, 2018

  • This heartwarming, community-focused event honors Petoskey Regional Chamber of Commerce member businesses that make up our amazing business community.  A number of awards are presented throughout the ceremony, including the Chairman's Award, the Athena Award, the Thriving Petoskey Award, the Service Excellence Award, the Entrepreneur of the Year Award, The Leadership Star Award, Architectural Awards, and Ambassador of the Year Award.


    The ATHENA Award Program celebrates the potential of all women as valued members and leaders of the community and recognizes those who support them. The ATHENA Award honors individuals who strive toward the highest levels of professional accomplishment ... women and men who excel in their chosen field, have devoted time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and who also open paths so that others may follow.

    Download the ATHENA Award Nomination Form Here

    The ATHENA Award recipient will be announced:
    During the Breakfast for Champions, December 4, 2018 at the
    Odawa Casino & Resort - Ovation Hall in Petoskey.

    Petoskey Regional Chamber of Commerce
    401 E. Mitchell, Petoskey, MI 49770
    231-348-1810 or email lisa@petoskeychamber.com
    SUBMISSION DEADLINE: November 14, 2018


  • 2017 Breakfast for Champions Video - 'I Love This Town!'

  • 2017 Award Winners

    Chairman's Award: Al Hansen, City of Petoskey - Retired Parks and Recreation Director

    Athena Award: Mary Foster, Fletch's GMC Buick Audi

    Thriving Petoskey Award: Stafford's Hospitality and Ward & Eis Gallery

    Service Excellence Award: Petoskey-Bay View Country Club

    Entrepreneur of the Year: Beards Brewery LLC and Bear Creek Organic Farm

    Community Enthusiast Award: Marty Van De Car

    Ambassador of the Year: Jeffrey Neill, OsborneKlein, Ameriprise Financial


  • View past award winners and Breakfast for Champions History by the links below.

    Breakfast for Champions Awards History

    Breakfast for Champions Program History  


  • 2016 Breakfast for Champions Video 

    "The Adventures of Mr. Petoskey"

  • 2015 Breakfast for Champions Video 

    "There's Only One Petoskey"

  • 2014 Breakfast for Champions Video "It's A Wonderful Life in Petoskey"

  • Annual Awards:

    Chairman’s Award: presented for long-standing significant impact on the community.
    Athena Award: recognizes a person who celebrates the potential of all women as valued members and leaders of the community. Sponsored By: Dave Kring Chevrolet-Cadillac
    Thriving Petoskey Award: Recognizes an individual, business or organization that supports the chamber's initiative of creating a Thriving Petoskey by promoting positive business practices that enhance our area's employees, or community, organizations and our environment. Sponsored By: McLaren – Northern Michigan, The Harbor/Brenn Agencies, First Community Bank, Petoskey News-Review and Rasmussen, Teller, O'Neil & Christman, PC.
    Service Excellence Award: Presented annually for demonstrating superior, unique and unequaled service to the public. Sponsored By: Stafford’s Hospitality
    Entrepreneur of the Year Award: Presented to honor an entrepreneur who is helping to enhance the local community through business growth. Sponsored By: Chemical Bank

    Leadership Star Award: Created in 2012 to recognize a community leader in the Little Traverse Bay Region who exemplifies the characteristics of an exceptional leader - including vision, integrity and commitment to growth and personal development. Sponsored By: Leadership Little Traverse
    Ambassador of the Year Award: Presented to a member of the Ambassador Committee who enthusiastically promotes the chamber and its programs. Sponsored By: PNC Bank
    Community Enthusiast: Presented to honor a local citizen who is a true cheerleader, ambassador and passionate supporters of our community. Sponsored By: Bill’s Farm Market and The Home Depot

    Architectural Awards: Presented for beautification and design. Sponsored By: Preston Feather Building Centers

  • Featured Events



  • Quicklinks and Area Resources Quicklinks and Area Resources



  • Contact Info Contact Info