• Celebration of Champions

  • This heartwarming, community-focused event (formerly known as Breakfast for Champions) honors Petoskey Regional Chamber of Commerce member businesses and individuals.  A number of awards are presented throughout the ceremony that celebrates the outstanding accomplishments of our business community.

    The event will take place on Wednesday, December 7th at the Great Lakes Center for the Arts from 5:30-8:30 pm.

  • View past award winners for Celebration of Champions (Breakfast for Champions)

    Celebration of Champions Awards History

  • 2021 Award Winners

    Chairman's Award: Crooked Tree Arts Center

    Athena Award: Ashley Whitney

    Thriving Petoskey Award: Bob and Mary Keedy, Wineguys Restaurant Group

    Service Excellence Award: Northern Copy Express

    Entrepreneur of the Year: Sommer Poquette, Keep It Real Social

    Ron Foeller Community Enthusiast Award: Brian Wagner

    Ambassador of the Year: Regina Patton, Citizens National Bank

    Architectural Award Winners:

    Beautification: Honorable Mention - Mercantile Bank
    Award Winner - 417-421 Howard Street

    Design: Honorable Mention - Uncle Frank's Apple Town
    Award Winner - Walloon Junction Bar & Grill

    Heritage: Award Winner - First Presbyterian Church

    Special Recognition: Offield Family Pavilion and Borra Learning Center


  • About the Awards About the Awards

    Chairman’s Award: presented for long-standing significant impact on the community.
    Athena Award: recognizes a person who celebrates the potential of all women as valued members and leaders of the community. 
    Sponsored By: Dave Kring Chevrolet

    Thriving Petoskey Award: Recognizes an individual, business or organization that supports the chamber's initiative of creating a Thriving Petoskey by promoting positive business practices that enhance our area's employees, or community, organizations and our environment.
    Sponsored By: McLaren – Northern Michigan, The Harbor/Brenn Agencies, and First Community Bank.
    Service Excellence Award: Presented annually for demonstrating superior, unique and unequaled service to the public. 
    Sponsored By: Stafford’s Hospitality
    Entrepreneur of the Year Award: Presented to honor an entrepreneur who is helping to enhance the local community through business growth. 
    Sponsored By: Huntington Bank
    Ambassador of the Year Award: Presented to a member of the Ambassador Committee who enthusiastically promotes the chamber and its programs. 
    Sponsored By: PNC Bank
    Ron Foeller Community Enthusiast: Presented to honor a local citizen who is a true cheerleader, ambassador and passionate supporters of our community. 
    Sponsored By: Bill’s Farm Market and The Home Depot

    Architectural Awards: Presented for beautification and design.
    Sponsored By:  Preston Feather Building Centers


  • 2021 Award Winners 2021 Award Winners

    • Thriving-Boband-MaryKeedy.JPG
      Thriving Petoskey Award winners Bob and Mary Keedy presented by Ashley Antonishen and Jessyca Stoepker
    • athena-pci.JPG
      Athena Award winner Ashley Whitney with presenters Stephanie Baldwin and Dave Kring
    • ambassadorregina.JPG
      Ambassador of the Year winner Regina Patton with presenter Lisa Hoyt
    • chairman-award.JPG
      Chairman Award Winner Crooked Tree Arts Center with Megan DeWindt presented by Shaun Lamp
    • architectural-awards.jpg
      Architectural Award Winners
    • enthusiastbrianwagner.JPG
      Ron Foeller Community Enthusiast Award winner Brian Wagner with Bill McMaster
    • entrepreneur-award.jpg
      Entrepreneur Award winner Sommer Poquette, Keep It Real Social
    • mclaren.jpg
      Architectural Award Special Recognition for Offield Pavilion at McLaren Northern Michigan with Todd Burch, McLaren Northern Michigan CEO
    • ncmc.jpg
      Architectural Award Special Recognition for Bora Learning Center at North Central Michigan College with Dr. David Roland Finley, President, NCMC
    • northern-copy-express.jpg
      Service Excellence Award winner Northern Copy Express
    • outgoing-board.jpg
      PRCC Outgoing Board Members Ashley Whitney and Christy Lyons
  • 2021 Event Photos 2021 Event Photos

    • Nikki-Ashely-Liz.JPG
    • Ashley-alone.JPG
    • Nikki.JPG
    • Arch-all.JPG
    • Brian.JPG
    • Shaun-and-Nikki-1.JPG
    • Staff-and-Shaun.JPG
    • Thriving.JPG
    • crowd-pic.JPG
    • Venue-CTAC.JPG
    • nikki-emily-lisa-the-ladies.JPG
    • sommer.JPG
  • Calender of Events



  • 2022 Event Sponsor 2022 Event Sponsor


  • 2022 Venue Sponsor 2022 Venue Sponsor

  • 2022 Supporting Sponsors 2022 Supporting Sponsors



  • Quicklinks and Area Resources Quicklinks and Area Resources



  • Contact Info Contact Info