• Leadership Little Traverse

  • Leadership Little Traverse Program Suspended for 2020-2021

    PETOSKEY, MI - The Petoskey Regional and Harbor Springs Area Chambers of Commerce have made the difficult decision to suspend the Leadership Little Traverse Program for the upcoming year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Organizers took into account the health and safety of the participants and community contributors, as well as meeting the program requirements with unknown factors. The chambers are excited to resume recruitment in spring of 2021 and will use this time to refine and enhance the curriculum to deliver the best possible leadership experience.

                Leadership Little Traverse is a 9-month professional leadership program with a mission to inspire and prepare civic leaders in the Little Traverse Bay Region to take action and better our community The most recent cohort to complete the program this May brings the total alumni to 306 and was the 21st class to complete to program.

  • LLT_Logo_-_Edited2.jpg
  • What is LLT?

  • LLT Testimonials

    Jeffrey Neill, OsborneKlein, Class of 2017
    “LLT is about the relationships you will create, the people you will meet, and the positive change you will make in your area. If you want to make an impact while learning about yourself and the community, this program is for you.”

    Andrea Coronado, Crooked Tree Arts Center, Class of 2017
    “As someone who was brand new to the community, Leadership Little Traverse introduced me to the organizations and people that make this community thrive. LLT helped me develop a deep connection with the community, gave me tools for professional development, built my confidence, expanded my relationships with local leaders, and taught me about area resources I can now share with others. I developed a lasting relationship with my mentor and made fifteen friends - my classmates. Together, we worked to complete a meaningful community project - and had fun along the way!”

    Becky Babcock, Stafford's Hospitality,  Class of ‘09
    "Leadership Little Traverse inspired me to become a better individual, both personally and professionally. Being pushed out of my comfort zone several times throughout the year, allowed many of my personal walls to finally break down. I now have a strong connection with my community… and it only grows from here!"

    Sarah Ford, Petoskey-Harbor Springs Area Community Foundation, Class of 2016
    “I can't say enough about Leadership Little Traverse! This program helped me learn more about my community in nine months than I would have in years of living here. It was instrumental in re-connecting me with the nonprofit community and helped me form relationships with current and future leaders in our community. Beyond the professional development I gained, I met some incredible people and formed a bond with many of my classmates that I know will continue for years to come!”

    Christian Smith, YMCA, Class of 2015
    “LLT has meant a great deal to me both personally and professionally. Having been new to the area, LLT propelled my transition into this community, and provided opportunities to grow as a leader and a person. I love the class of 2015 and I loved being a mentor in 2017. What's more, the robust LLT alumni network make this program a must do for any aspiring leader. Sign up today, and thank me later!”

    Melanie Leaver, North Central Michigan College, Class of 2016
    “LLT not only helped me create connections throughout the area, but also provided me with an encouraging and supportive environment for further discovery and development of my leadership potential. The bond among my classmates has grown stronger after graduation as we continue to celebrate our accomplishments and challenge each other to serve our community in ways we might not consider left on our own. LLT embraces the spirit of being 'better together' and is a powerful resource for positive change - personally, professionally, and for the future of our community. ”


  • Featured Events



  • Quicklinks and Area Resources Quicklinks and Area Resources



  • Contact Info Contact Info