Breakfast for Champions


Breakfast for Champions 2016 will take place on December 6th, 2016

This heartwarming, community-focused event honors Petoskey Regional Chamber of Commerce member businesses that make up our amazing business community.  A number of awards are presented throughout the ceremony, including the Chairman's Award, the Athena Award, the Mission Award, the Service Excellence Award, the Entrepreneur of the Year Award, and Ambassador of the Year Award.

Reserve your tickets today! Tickets for this event traditionally sell-out. Tickets are $25 each or a table of 8 for $200 - RESERVE NOW

2015 Award Winners

Chairman's Award: Bob Bleyaert
Athena Award: B.J. Shawn
Chamber Mission Award: Grandpa Shorter's Gifts
Service Excellence Awards: Mim's Mediterranean Grill and Mitchell Graphics
Entrepreneur of the Year: Clayton Brown
Community Enthusiast Award: Beth Anne Eckerle
Ambassador of the Year: Matt Hausler
Photo Credit: Sandra Lee Photography

2015 Breakfast for Champions Video 

"There's Only One Petoskey"

View past award winners and Breakfast for Champions History by the links below.

Breakfast for Champions History

Breakfast for Champions Awards History

2014 Breakfast for Champions Video 

"It's A Wonderful Life in Petoskey"

Annual Awards:

Chairman’s Award: presented for long-standing significant impact on the community.
Athena Award: recognizes a person who celebrates the potential of all women as valued members and leaders of the community. Sponsored By: Dave Kring Chevrolet-Cadillac
Chamber Mission Award: Honors individuals, businesses and organizations that help the Chamber fulfill its mission. Sponsored By: McLaren – Northern Michigan, The Harbor/Brenn Agencies, First Community Bank, Petoskey News-Review and Rasmussen, Teller, O'Neil & Christman, PC.
Service Excellence Award: Presented annually for demonstrating superior, unique and unequaled service to the public. Sponsored By: Stafford’s Hospitality
Entrepreneur of the Year Award: Presented to honor an entrepreneur who is helping to enhance the local community through business growth. Sponsored By: Chemical Bank
Ambassador of the Year Award: Presented to a member of the Ambassador Committee who enthusiastically promotes the chamber and its programs. Sponsored By: PNC Bank
Community Enthusiast: Presented to honor a local citizen who is a true cheerleader, ambassador and passionate supporters of our community. Sponsored By: Bill’s Farm Market and The Home Depot

Featured Events

Chamber Events

Event Host

Event Sponsor

Entertainment Sponsor

Breakfast Sponsor

Speaker Sponsors

NCMC logo

Chase logo